The Board of Directors of RSC 8 is made up of eleven directors from the area of Queens and Kings County.

Based on a formula provided by the Provincial Government, there are seven directors from Local Service Districts (LSDs) and four directors from municipalities. The mayors are mandated to the board and the LSD representatives were elected by their peers. An election is held for Board members to elect a chairman and vice chair that act as the executive.